



Institute of Management Technology (IMT) Nagpur's Centre for Corporate Governance (CCG) under the aegis of National Foundation for Corporate Governance (NFCG), Ministry of Corporate Affairs, conducted two approved programs:

- 1. Panel Discussion on March 20, 2021
- 2. National Case Writing Competition on May 29, 2021

The details of the programs conducted along with necessary documents (like posters, evaluation sheets, details of the participants, expenses incurred, prize money distributed, photographs and video links are attached herewith).

1. Panel Discussion

Topic: "Corporate Governance Challenges in Family-owned Firms"

Date: March 20, 2021

Panel Members:

- (i). Mr. Shridhar Bhagwat, CHRO, JMR Infotech (Moderator)
- (ii). Mr. Arun Thukral, Former MD & CEO, Axis Securities Ltd.
- (iii). Mr. Surendera Kala, VP, Global Research Foundation for Corporate Governance
- (iv). Dr. (Ms.) Suhasini B. Arya, Director, Smt. K.G.Mittal College of Arts & Commerce
- (v). Mr. Rajat Bajaj, VP, Legal Compliance & Company Secretarial, Tata AIA Life Insurance
- (vi). Mr. Anubhav Kapoor, VP, Legal & Group Company Secretary, Cummins India.

2. National Case Writing Competition (online)

Topic: "Does Board Independence, Composition, Diversity & Size effects Corporate Governance"

Date: May 29, 2021

Members of the Jury:

(vii). Mr. Amitava Banerjee, Consultant, Ex-Consultant with National Foundation for Corporate Governance (NFCG).

(viii). Prof. (Dr.) Jasbir Matharu, IMT Nagpur.

Number of submissions: 30

Final shortlisted teams: 10

Winners Details:

- A. **1st Prize** (**Rs. 25,000**): Team Margdarshak K.J Somaiaya Institute of Management, Mumbai.
- B. 2nd Prize (Rs. 15,000): Team Wayne Enterprise IMT Nagpur.
- C. 3rd Prize (Rs. 10,000): Team TNNLU Tamil Law National Law Institute
- 1. Members of the winner teams were sent the Prize Money through institute's bank (Online Money Transfer) to one of student participants' bank account who were earlier asked to furnish the bank details.
- 2. Mr. Amitava Banerjee, the external jury member was given an honorarium of Rs. 5000 for his jury services.

Details of money transfer are also attached herewith.

Dr. Kulbir Singh

Member, CCG, IMT Nagpur